Federal district · prosecutions
U.S. District Court for the Western District of Tennessee
9 pandemic-relief fraud prosecution records for the Western District of Tennessee, naming 9 defendants. By program: 4 PPP, 2 EIDL, 1 unemployment insurance, 2 other or unclassified. None has a case page in the archive. An amount is stated for 9 of them, from $15,000 to $5,126,258. Source dates run from 2020-11-09 to 2026-01-22.
Cases
9 defendants · 0 with a case page · sorted by amount, largest first
| Defendant | Case page | Program | Charge | Amount | Disposition | Sentence | Date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lisa Evans | PPP | conspiracy to commit wire fraud | $5,126,258 loss to the PPP program through fraudulent PPP loan applications | not specified | 18 months | 2025-09-16 | |
| Dardanius Coleman | PPP | defrauding the Paycheck Protection Program (PPP) | $2,093,318 fraudulent PPP applications for five purported businesses | not specified | 21 months | 2024-08-08 | |
| Princess Terry | Healthcare Fraud | aggravated identity theft, wire fraud, false statement | $2,000,000 obtained | plea | 65 months | 2020-11-09 | |
| Herman Shaw | PPP | false statements, wire fraud | $782,212 obtained | plea | 30 months | 2024-11-15 | |
| Sharika Lavonte Carpenter | EIDL | conspiracy to defraud EIDL program, wire fraud, theft of government property, preparing false tax return | $745,000 EIDL loans fraudulently obtained (~401 fraudulent applications) | guilty plea | 48 months | 2022-10-13 | |
| Deashley Tabor | UI | conspiracy to commit wire fraud and making false claims against the U.S. Government | $560,000 fraudulent applications for unemployment benefits and the Tennessee Emergency Cash Assistance (ECA) program | sentenced | 41 months | 2026-01-22 | |
| Nakita Cannady | PPP/EIDL | healthcare fraud, bank fraud (PPP/EIDL) | $500,000 fraudulent insurance + PPP/EIDL loans | trial | 14 months | 2025-04-23 | |
| Brian Saulsberry | EIDL | money laundering | $171,400 EIDL loan funds obtained through false applications | guilty plea | 18 months | 2024-09-30 | |
| Rochelle L. Turner | CARES Act general | making false claims against the United States | $15,000 attempted fraud amount | plea | 5 months | 2025-08-21 |
Data and method
Each row is one row of the pandemic-relief sentences table, printed as that table prints it: defendant, program, charge, amount and its basis, disposition, and the date of the source the row was read from. A blank cell is a blank cell in the table. The sentence column states the months of imprisonment the table records, or the years of probation where it records no custodial term. A case page is linked only where a case page in this district names the defendant; 0 of the 9 rows do. District is the table’s own district field, resolved to this court. Rows whose district field names only a state with more than one federal district are not placed on any district page. A date the table writes in another form is restated as YYYY-MM-DD; a cell that is not a date is printed as it stands. An amount of $1 billion or more is left out: those cells carry a program appropriation quoted in the source release, not a sum attributed to the defendant. Some defendants have more than one row because the table read them from more than one source.
Court hub: U.S. District Court for the Western District of Tennessee — every filing in the archive from this court, with the case pages it holds.