Federal district · prosecutions
U.S. District Court for the Western District of Kentucky
6 pandemic-relief fraud prosecution records for the Western District of Kentucky, naming 6 defendants. By program: 4 PPP, 2 EIDL. 1 has a case page in the archive. An amount is stated for 6 of them, from $7,500 to $1,318,988. Source dates run from 2022-01-28 to 2024-05-16.
Cases
6 defendants · 1 with a case page · sorted by amount, largest first
| Defendant | Case page | Program | Charge | Amount | Disposition | Sentence | Date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kelly Woods | PPP | Submission of three fraudulent Paycheck Protection Program (PPP) loan applications | $1,318,988 Total theft from three fraudulent PPP loan applications | plea | 33 months | 2023-08-28 | |
| Mandy Ellen Bauer | USA v. Mandy Ellen Bauer — docket filings, W.D. Ky., Bowling Green | PPP, EIDL, CARES | submitting nine fraudulent Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic Security (CARES) Act applications | $230,000 attempted theft | sentenced | 13 months | 2022-05-18 |
| Darlene McCoy | PPP, EIDL | four counts of wire fraud, one count of bank fraud, and two counts of money laundering | $182,000 seeking more than | sentenced | 14 months | 2024-05-16 | |
| Blake Patterson | PPP/EIDL | wire fraud, bank fraud | $133,802 amount stolen via fraudulent PPP and EIDL applications | not specified | 18 months | 2023-11-29 | |
| Travon D. Jones | EIDL | fraud related to the Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic Security (CARES) Act | $10,000 Economic Injury Disaster Loan (EIDL) program funds stolen | not specified | 21 months | 2022-10-05 | |
| Javon A. Wiley | EIDL | fraud related to the Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic Security (CARES) Act | $7,500 received | sentenced | 12 months | 2022-01-28 |
Data and method
Each row is one row of the pandemic-relief sentences table, printed as that table prints it: defendant, program, charge, amount and its basis, disposition, and the date of the source the row was read from. A blank cell is a blank cell in the table. The sentence column states the months of imprisonment the table records, or the years of probation where it records no custodial term. A case page is linked only where a case page in this district names the defendant; 1 of the 6 rows do. District is the table’s own district field, resolved to this court. Rows whose district field names only a state with more than one federal district are not placed on any district page. A date the table writes in another form is restated as YYYY-MM-DD; a cell that is not a date is printed as it stands. An amount of $1 billion or more is left out: those cells carry a program appropriation quoted in the source release, not a sum attributed to the defendant. Some defendants have more than one row because the table read them from more than one source.
Court hub: U.S. District Court for the Western District of Kentucky — every filing in the archive from this court, with the case pages it holds.