Pandemic Darlings The pandemic economy, in original documents
Home Court filings USA v. McCabe United States v. Dustin Sean McCabe — S.D. Fla., No. 9:24-cr-80103-AMC Exhibit 98 — USA v. McCabe (Dkt. 91.82)

Court filing

Exhibit 98 — USA v. McCabe (Dkt. 91.82)

Filed March 10, 2025 in USA v. McCabe; one of 219 filings from this case.

Record facts

CourtU.S. District Court for the Southern District of Florida
Filed2025-03-10

U.S. District Court for the Southern District of Florida · No. 9:24-cr-80103-AMC · Doc. 91-82 · 2025-03-10 · Docket on CourtListener

Full text

_____________________________________________________ 
____________________________ 
_____________________________________________________ 
____________________________ 
Paycheck Protection Program 
PPP Loan Forgiveness Application Form 3508S Revised January 19, 2021 
OMB Control No.: 3245-0407 
Expiration Date: 7/31/2021 
A BORROWER MAY USE THIS FORM ONLY IF THE BORROWER RECEIVED A PPP LOAN OF $150,000 OR LESS 
Business Legal Name (“Borrower”) 
DBA or Tradename, if applicable 
Business Address 
NAICS Code 
Business TIN (EIN, SSN) 
Business Phone 
( 
) 
-
Primary Contact 
E-mail Address
☐First Draw PPP Loan ☐ Second Draw PPP Loan (check one)
SBA PPP Loan Number: ________________________ 
Lender PPP Loan Number: __________________________ 
PPP Loan Amount: _____________________________ 
PPP Loan Disbursement Date: ________________________ 
Employees at Time of Loan Application: ___________ 
Employees at Time of Forgiveness Application: __________ 
Covered Period: ________________________ to ________________________ 
If Borrower (Together with Affiliates, if Applicable) Received First Draw PPP Loans of $2 Million or More or Second Draw 
PPP Loans of $2 Million or More, Check Here: ☐ 
Amount of Loan Spent on Payroll Costs: _______________ Requested Loan Forgiveness Amount: _________________ 
By Signing Below, You Make the Following Representations and Certifications on Behalf of the Borrower: 
The Authorized Representative of the Borrower certifies to all of the below by initialing next to each one. 
_____ 
The Borrower has complied with all requirements in the Paycheck Protection Program Rules (Sections 7(a)(36), 
(7)(a)(37), and 7A of the Small Business Act, the PPP interim final rules, and guidance issued by SBA through the date 
of this application), including the rules related to: 
•
eligible uses of PPP loan proceeds;
•
the amount of PPP loan proceeds that must be used for payroll costs;
•
the calculation and documentation of the Borrower’s revenue reduction (if applicable); and
•
the calculation of the Borrower’s Requested Loan Forgiveness Amount.
Information regarding these requirements may be found in the Form 3508S Instructions and the Paycheck Protection 
Program Rules. 
_____ 
The information provided in this application is true and correct in all material respects.  I understand that knowingly making 
a false statement to obtain forgiveness of an SBA-guaranteed loan is punishable under the law, including 18 U.S.C. 1001 
and 3571 by imprisonment of not more than five years and/or a fine of up to $250,000; under 15 U.S.C. 645 by 
imprisonment of not more than two years and/or a fine of not more than $5,000; and, if submitted to a Federally insured 
institution, under 18 U.S.C. 1014 by imprisonment of not more than thirty years and/or a fine of not more than $1,000,000. 
Following submission of this forgiveness application, the Borrower must retain all records necessary to prove compliance with 
Paycheck Protection Program Rules for four years for employment records and for three years for all other records. SBA may request 
additional information for the purposes of evaluating the Borrower’s eligibility for the PPP loan and for loan forgiveness, and the 
Borrower’s failure to provide information requested by SBA may result in a determination that the Borrower was ineligible for the 
PPP loan or in a denial of the Borrower’s loan forgiveness application. 
The Borrower’s eligibility for loan forgiveness will be evaluated in accordance with the Paycheck Protection Program Rules. SBA 
may direct a lender to disapprove the Borrower’s loan forgiveness application if SBA determines that the Borrower was ineligible for 
the PPP loan. 
Signature of Authorized Representative of Borrower 
Date 
Print Name 
Title 
SBA Form 3508S (01/21) 
Dustin Mccabe
DSM
president
713990
Jupiter, FL 33458
803 Promenade Way,104
DSM
dmccabe1075@gmail.com
Dustin Sean McCabe
20385.00
45ec815b-563e-44d7-8f4d-acc700f6a283

2021-02-08
5
20385.00
2021-07-25
4387648301
5
20385.00
2021-08-09
2021-02-08
472429247
  561  676  1230
Florida Scuba Charters Inc
Dustin Sean McCa be
Case 9:24-cr-80103-AMC   Document 91-82   Entered on FLSD Docket 03/10/2025   Page 1 of 2
24-CR-80103-AMC
GX98

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Paycheck Protection Program 
PPP Loan Forgiveness Application Form 3508S Revised January 19, 2021 
PPP Borrower Demographic Information Form (Optional) 
Instructions 
1.
Purpose. Veteran/gender/race/ethnicity data is collected for program reporting purposes only.
2.
Description. This form requests information about each of the Borrower’s Principals.  Add additional sheets if necessary.
3.
Definition of Principal.  The term “Principal” means:
•
For a self-employed individual, independent contractor, or a sole proprietor, the self-employed individual, independent
contractor, or sole proprietor.
•
For a partnership, all general partners and all limited partners owning 20% or more of the equity of the Borrower, or any
partner that is involved in the management of the Borrower’s business.
•
For a corporation, all owners of 20% or more of the Borrower, and each officer and director.
•
For a limited liability company, all members owning 20% or more of the Borrower, and each officer and director.
•
Any individual hired by the Borrower to manage the day-to-day operations of the Borrower (“key employee”).
•
Any trustor (if the Borrower is owned by a trust).
•
For a nonprofit organization, the officers and directors of the Borrower.
4.
Principal Name.  Insert the full name of the Principal.
5.
Position. Identify the Principal’s position; for example, self-employed individual; independent contractor; sole proprietor;
general partner; owner; officer; director; member; or key employee.
Principal Name 
Position 
Veteran 
1=Non-Veteran; 2=Veteran; 3=Service-Disabled Veteran; 4=Spouse of Veteran; X=Not 
Disclosed 
Gender 
M=Male; F=Female; X=Not Disclosed 
Race (more than 1 
may be selected) 
1=American Indian or Alaska Native; 2=Asian; 3=Black or African-American; 4=Native 
Hawaiian or Pacific Islander; 5=White; X=Not Disclosed 
Ethnicity 
H=Hispanic or Latino; N=Not Hispanic or Latino; X=Not Disclosed 
Disclosure is voluntary and will have no bearing on the loan forgiveness decision 
Paperwork Reduction Act – You are not required to respond to this collection of information unless it displays a currently valid OMB Control 
Number. The estimated time for completing this application, including gathering data needed, is 15 minutes.  Comments about this time or the 
information requested should be sent to Small Business Administration, Director, Records Management Division, 409 3rd St., SW, Washington DC 
20416, and/or SBA Desk Officer, Office of Management and Budget, New Executive Office Building, Washington DC 20503. PLEASE DO NOT 
SEND FORMS TO THESE ADDRESSES. 
SBA Form 3508S (01/21) 
1
President
5
N
M
Dustin McCabe
Case 9:24-cr-80103-AMC   Document 91-82   Entered on FLSD Docket 03/10/2025   Page 2 of 2

File and source

File
gov.uscourts.flsd.673624.91.82.pdf
Size
340,880 bytes
SHA-256
980c2c1735417c275b48bc365c2709fe7e42939e1b3f6cdbde3a15c1e6a3ce68
Our copy
gov.uscourts.flsd.673624.91.82.pdf
Original
PACER (login required)
Back to top